UK recognition and listing requirements

United Kingdom

● Royal Charter or Act of Parliament granting degree awarding power
● Accreditation Service for International Colleges (ASIC)
● British Accreditation Council (BAC)
● Open & Distance Learning Quality Council
● Quality Assurance Agency for Higher Education (QAA)
● Qualifications accredited or validated by an awarding body recognised by the Office of Qualifications and Examinations Regulations (OFQUAL). Such bodies already listed in e-uniguide include the following: